I’ve only been here one time but I have to say that that was a great experience. I had them install four tires for me they did a wonderful job at a great price – in fact better than anyone else in the area. Additionally, everyone who worked there could not have been nicer. And on top of that it is an absolutely beautiful shop and I have never said that about any other automobile service facility.

Don R., 01/31/2017

 

I have been going to My Garage for several years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Friendly and accurate servicing. It is great to see the same faces year after year with little turnover in mechanics! I love that. Roxanna and Lester are always there to greet you with a smile an meet your needs. Go Essex! We are glad you are here.

Karen D., 01/26/2017

 

Great experience. Lester and his team worked to get my vehicle up and running during the holidays at very difficult time for my family. They showed compassion for our situation and truly showed that the customer comes first. I am now a client of My garage!! Michael White, Clemson “Go Tigers”

Michael W., 01/12/2017

 

My Garage did a thorough inspection of the vehicle any recommended necessary actions and provided a cost estimate for the repairs. The work done was priced in accordance with the quote. The shop is clean, busy, and work was done right the first time.

James And Beverly Z., 12/15/2016

 

Great service and quality work!

Melanie M, 11/10/2016

 

The service is very good, honest and personalized. I do feel secure sending my car to this shop.

Angel,  08/24/2016

 

I count on the professional experience that every one brings to the servicing and repair to my two vehicles. From routine service to major repair I always leave feeling more secure with my vehicle than when I drove in to My Garage. This is a very well equipped surgical automotive center and as clean as a hospital operating room.

David,  07/07/2016

 

My Garage was very thorough and kept me informed of problems found and then taking least cost action to solve any problems. I am very pleased with their service. R. White, Seneca

Ronald & Kathleen,  04/29/2016

 

My Garage is one of the best auto repair place I have ever used. I am 71 years old and have had very many vehicles serviced and repaired. They stay within quoted cost, stand behind their work and parts used. There is comfortable, clean waiting area. They treat their customers with courtesy and respect.

Nancy C 02/04/16

 

Lester,
I just wanted to thank you and your technicians for repairing my pressure fuel line Thursday & Friday.  I had no problems driving down to Columbia Friday afternoon, and then to Charleston Saturday.  Once again, you guys were “life savers” for me. I really Appreciate it.

Steve 2/2016

 

Dear Lester, Just wanted to send you another “thank you” for helping me get my son’s truck started with the new battery. Your help was so greatly appreciated, especially that my son Austin can be confident that his stuff is being cared for while he’s serving his country. May your business continue to be a huge success! God bless,

Carol K. 04/07/14

 

Thank you for all that your team does to keep our vehicles up and running, we appreciate it!

JR and Susan M. 12/2013

 

It would not be honest to say that I enjoy having car trouble, but I sincerely appreciate your considerate customer service and quality work. You are great at what you do, I wish you all the best and I’ll see you again as soon as I have another vehicle issue.

David T. 12/2013

 

I recently read a few reviews of My Garage in Clemson. Some were favorable and others were not. However, a couple of them were obviously vindictive, irresponsible, and factually wrong. I have a different point of view. I have been a My Garage client since they opened in 2005. I use the word “client” because that’s how they treat me, as a client as opposed to a customer. Before they opened I roamed from one auto repair shop to another, including several dealerships. On more occasions than necessary I had to return because the problem persisted. Since 2005 my family has had about 7 different cars serviced by My Garage. Never have I had to return because the problem was not repaired right the first time. On every occasion I was given an accurate estimate of the repair cost and the time it would take. If delivery of needed parts was delayed or they found additional problems, they always phoned me. I am a professor at Clemson and I’ve referred many colleagues and students to My Garage. Not once has one of my referrals reported problems. In fact, I’ve had some of my students’ parents tell me thanks for the referral. Their children were treated respectfully and honestly and Lester was more than willing to discuss automotive questions with mom and dad. The owners, Lester and Roxana Essex are consummate professionals. Lester has a degree in mechanical engineering and is a former race car driver–can’t say that about many automotive service companies. Rude and arrogant are adjectives I’d never use to describe them. All of their mechanics are certified master technicians. But they are not magicians. They can’t create parts from thin air. Today’s cars, whether they are 2014 BMWs or 2001 Jeeps like mine, have sophisticated computers at the heart of their operating systems. My Garage has invested well over $40,000 in diagnostic equipment and they know how to use it. Finally, today I stopped by to drop off my Jeep for normal maintenance. Their lot was full of cars they had serviced or were about to service. That speaks for itself. Please don’t accept the reviews of a few chronic complainers. Go see for yourself.

Alan W.

 

My Garage and Lester are terrific !  We were in town (from several states away) for a college visit, and needed unanticipated fairly major repair on our BMW.  Lester did the service on very little notice, and was flexible, professional and courteous – his wife as well. Great experience.

Dan K. 7/2013

 

If you want it done right this is the place. They will only use the best quality parts and are very meticulous. You get what you pay for. Very impressed with how knowledgeable they are. If you own a European car they are the experts. The quote was right on. This is not a place for a cheap temporary fix. Very friendly, courteous and professional. The Volvo we had repaired is ten years old and we got it back running like new. Would definitely recommend My Garage by Essex to anyone who quality repair at a fair price.

Robin R.

 

Lester, I would like to thank you and your staff for the excellent service and treatment my son has received at you Automobile Service Garage. My son brought you his first vehicle to you in hopes of you being able to repair another mechanics work. You repaired the car and brought our attention to items that needed work. You were thorough and your prices were fair. Recently my son was having trouble with a truck I had sent him back to school with. The truck would not always start. One of your technicians, Matt answered the call, and he was told bring it right over. Matt saw that the battery had a loose cable. He tightened the connection and sent him on his way. My son was not charged for this repair and he received immediate attention. I do not many shops that would have done that. You and your staff exhibited integrity that I wish everyone I had dealt with had. I would highly recommend your facility to anyone in need automobile repair work. It is comforting to my wife and myself to know that we can depend on your expertise to fix my sons truck, especially since we live eight hundred miles away. Thank you again.

Jeff K.

 

My elderly parents have been clients of My Garage for many years; I started going there on their recommendation. I have found the owners to be friendly and welcoming to the point that I feel like family. My Garage has never performed work on my car without first giving an estimate and I have been satisfied with all the work that has been done. If there is a question about anything, it is satisfactorily answered. I think getting my car worked on anywhere is pricey, so service and quality of work is very important to me when shelling out money! I had my air conditioning replaced last year at a very reasonable price and was the lowest of three places I shopped. I trust My Garage to put me first as a valued customer. For some of the gripers out there, remember that overhead expenses, including building, convenient location, state of the art repair equipment and the salaries paid to trusted and trained mechanics plays a role in pricing. Thank you!

Karen

 

My son had his 2002 Ford Focus worked on by “another” auto shop in Clemson last week and a few days later several warning lights came on in the car. Not feeling good about going back to the “other” shop we contacted My Garage By Essex. From the phone conversation to gettin us in RIGHT AWAY and treating us with RESPECT and charging a very fare rate…all is well. Thank you!

Clemson Mom

 

Great experience I was only picking up a part but I was impressed enough by the presentation of their business and the customer service I received to get online and write them a review. Awesome customer service.

ernestmyname

 

Smart looking place. Knowledgable people. Thought my brakes where shot because they were squeaking bad. Checked out the truck and said they were just fine and dust was causing the squeak. No charge. Thanks for the honest answer!!

Brim

 

I love My Garage, best place around, their people are very knowledgeable, high quality work, they have the best equipment !love them by Carol Smith in Seneca, SC This is the nicest and cleanest shop, I thought I had a nail in my tire, went there they removed the nail, they told me it was superficial and do not worry about it, they checked the air pressure of my tires, I asked them how much I owed them, and they told me a big smile, they made my day!

Ready2havefun

© 2017 My Garage by Essex